introduction / my setup

Discussion in 'Pictures and funny Stuff.' started by GohillaAudio, Mar 13, 2008.

1. GohillaAudio

GohillaAudio Full Member

hello everyone, just found this forum, and i have to say it is FULL of very useful information, my name is austin, im a diesel mechanic from springfield, mo

heres a few (crappy) pics of my ride, and whats bumpin it:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

system:

2 15" powerbass 2 ohm dvc 800w subs ran in series and parallel for 2 ohm load
    2 6x9 infinity kappas
    2 audiobahn 5 1/4 components
    clarion drx6575z head
    2000w bazooka amp bridged mono

i know its not the best system in the world but it pounds unbearably hard in my little car, those powerbass subs really suprised me...they hit harder that the 2 15" p1's i had it it before i blew them up.

what do you think guys?

2. DMP

DMP Full Member

Looks pretty good. Thats what my setup (different brand) looked like in my first car/install.

3. aznboi3644

aznboi3644 Full Member

Nice setup...I like those Powerbass entry level subs.

Ranger here put two of the entry level 12s in his sons car and said they were really really loud

4. cccullen

cccullen Full Member

didn't ranger say that his sons car kick the snot out some other guys set up? I've been hearing great stuff about power bass subs. Man, 2 15" subs... that's got to pound. Nice set up!

5. GohillaAudio

GohillaAudio Full Member