did anyone go to this school?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Discussion' started by connerray2010, Sep 2, 2010.

1. connerray2010

connerray2010 Full Member

Has any one here done this school "mobile dynamics" online? It is a car audio school if you were wondering. Just curious cause I'm thinking about doing this and getting a good education on car audio and possibly start my own little set up installing stereos. I know the basics of installing head units amps etc but I'm sure it would pay better wityh an education amd some sort of degree. But any way just asking around to see if this is actually worth my time. Thanks

2. connerray2010

Anyone? Hmm now I'm beginning to wonder if it is a joke... Well I'll give it a shot anyways.

3. Ranger SVO

Ranger SVO Full Member

I was a professional installer for a little over 12 years and I never attended any school for installing. I am completely self taught as far as installing goes

The biggest problem with finding shop help was finding people with just basic skills and knowledge. For example, many people could find 8, 9, or 10-inches on a ruler, but ask them to find 8-5/8, or 9-7/8 or any fractional value...forget it. I'm not kidding

And forget teaching just basic Ohms Law. E = IR is beyond most peoples ability to understand.

I'm not sure about an "online school". Being able to meet with or talk to your teacher is so important. Interaction between student and teacher is very helpful in promoting student understanding. (I'm a High School Math Teacher).

Learning online is not a good idea unless your really self motivated.

My 10-cents worth

4. connerray2010