ipod help...

Discussion in 'General Car Audio Discussions' started by Willy D, Apr 28, 2010.

1. Willy D

Willy D Full Member

Ok....I am a total newbie at this...here is my situation...

about a year ago I bought my son's ipod off of him because he wanted a larger one. The one I bought is a 30 gig version....I opened up an itunes account on my computer...I went in first to start putting my CD collection onto the ipod...Some whole CD's and other ones I just picked songs from...I spent a couple days doing it and right now I have 266 songs on it. That was 9 months ago...I started dating my girlfriend and eventually we talked of moving in together. I gave my computer I had at home to my son for college.

So...I would like to add more of my collection to the ipod and eventually use it in the car in place of dragging CD's with me....Last night I plugged the ipod into the girlfriends computer (no itune account on it) and charged the ipod up. When I went into the removable disk device in the comp, it pulled up "Bill's ipod" and only a few of the albums I have on it came up to view in the comp. All 266 are still on the ipod....Do I need to start over or can I just open an account and add to it and dump to the ipod or what is my next move...

Sorry if this all sounds kinda garbled...I am clueless on these things...

Willy

2. pedro quiroga

pedro quiroga Well-Known Member

you may be able to authorize that computer to add new music, and maybe view/load the other songs from your ipod to the computer.

3. Willy D

Willy D Full Member

I will try it when I get the chance...thanks..

Willy

4. Willy D

Willy D Full Member

I have an Alpine HU....a 9856. How do I get an ipod cable to be able to connect my ipod to the HU so I can feed the ipod in and control it?

Thanks

Willy

5. Khayman

Khayman Full Member