im new to the car audio world, and i have no clue about amps.

Discussion in 'Car Stereo Amplifiers' started by johnpd, Aug 17, 2006.

1. johnpd

johnpd Full Member

my title pretty much explains it all; im new and i have no clue. ive been researching a lot lately and ive learned a lot about head units and speakers/subs, but amps are really confusing to me. if someone could just give me an explination about amps, it would be awesome.

im wondering what amps exactly do, why they are needed, what to look for when choosing an amp, and how to install them.

im not asking for an in-debth explanation of amps, i just want to learn as much as i can.

also if anyone knows any good web sites that can help me, that would be good.

thankss

Last edited: Aug 17, 2006
  2. fstrfvo

fstrfvo Full Member