I want the best possible sub/subs

Discussion in 'Car Subwoofers' started by des343, Feb 19, 2011.

1. des343

des343 Full Member

for around 300 or so dollars to pair with JBL 14001 1500 watts rms at 2 ohms please help...price is everything but quality needs to be there...

2. connerray2010

connerray2010 Full Member

12/15" fi btl, i watched on youtube smd hooked one up to a wall socket and it didnt even get hot. i wana say he even hooked it to a 220 outlet. BAMF if you ask me, but smd moved to the AA smd series.

3. TheViking

TheViking Well-Known Member

its all about the box.....not the sub. Any quality driver will perform well, if its in the right box.......period.

4. des343

des343 Full Member

okay but i am not good with subs and boxes yet it involves so much technical details but i dont understand them :( lol

5. 6.5ldiesel

6.5ldiesel Full Member

Agreed

You can even make an MTX subwoofer sound good in the right enclosure!

6. des343

des343 Full Member

This comment i dont like ive heard some awesome sounding MTX subs tbh. But your opinion is respected i just think MTX is solid

7. tommy2tone

tommy2tone Full Member

8. des343

des343 Full Member

yeah but if i am getting only one sub i think i would like one more powerful one or 2 about these same specs.

what do you think about this?

http://kalamazoo.craigslist.org/ele/2146808198.html i got them lowered to 200 for it...that are JLw0 15 inch

9. morespl

morespl Full Member

What size I have a sundown night shade 15 v2 upgraded or a dd 9900 18 for sale pm me we might be able to work something out.

10. Vinnyrsxs

Vinnyrsxs Full Member

you got pm

11. pedro quiroga

pedro quiroga Well-Known Member

so you have 300 for a sub, what about its enclosure?

or is that for both sub and enclosure?

that leaves you with about 150 to 200 for a sub.

12. des343

des343 Full Member

well if i can get the right deal ill do without an enclosure and just make one myself..if have to. not an expert but i can do it.