A guide to answer "What is the best speaker?"

Discussion in 'Website Suggestions and Help' started by Kryptokid, Sep 19, 2006.

1. Kryptokid

Kryptokid Full Member

I am not an expert by any means, but I feel this forum is not as high traffic as others so many people come here hoping to get a more one on one experience when looking for answers. Because of this there seems to be a lot of "I want to get the best speaker there is for however much money I can afford to spend". Most everyone who has done this for a while know that this question cannot be answered. Same as "Which subs?" "Which amp?" "Ported or sealed?" "How big an alternator?".

I was thinking that we could write up a guide to explain how to go about choosing the best whateverthehellyouareshopingfor. I have already done so in the car stereo speakers section. I was thinking maybe we could get one going for each section. Just basic guidelines for how to figure out what you want and why.

here is the other post I made
    http://www.caraudiotalk.com/audio-forum/showthread.php?p=30362#post30362

-Me-

2. TheViking

TheViking Well-Known Member

I and others have already addressed the issue about "what sounds the best". Phuck i hate that question with a passion!!!!!!!!!!

I read your other post, and overall it OK. A few thing need to be changed IMO, but over all decent advice.

An audio guide is actually a good idea......But, there are varying opinions on what is what and I can see some freindly conflict in the idea. Therefore, it would be key for several folks knowledgable in the area of car audio to get together one way or another to discuss the theories and ideas pertaining to the different areas.